本页讲述一些人们不太了解的、可充分利用 Vector Magic 的技巧。

扫描图像

我们收到相当数量的扫描图像 — 其中很多是已打印、并需要重新矢量化的艺术品。这些图像有几个特征:

  • 形状边缘经常模糊,边缘过渡跨越几个像素。
  • 打印流程中的颜色分隔导致未完全重叠的颜色。这经常会造成边缘周围的像素出现“假色”。例如,一个边缘的下方可能有更多一点的蓝绿色,而上方有更多一点黄色(可能出现多种颜色组合)。

    来自扫描图的颜色分隔。限制颜色数目充分利用扫描图。

获得扫描艺术品成功结果的关键是通过选择向导中的定制颜色选项,并在扫描时使用正确的解析度,限制 Vector Magic 使用的颜色。您通常希望使用带混合艺术品选项,因为扫描仪几乎总是会生成带混合边缘的结果。主要例外情况是如果您已强迫扫描仪仅使用黑白色,我们建议不要这样做。如果您希望清除颜色,灰度通常是更好的选项。

扫描图通常除模糊外还有一些黑白点相间杂讯,颜色可能会差异很大。使用“定制颜色”选项限制颜色,并尽量降低所产生的影响。这还会有助于限制任何剩余模糊的影响。

您希望在扫描时使用的解析度能够使边缘过渡大致跨越一个像素。这会产生清晰的图像,通常保留原件中的所有重要信息。如果您不知道从哪里开始,尝试按照 150 DPI 解析度扫描,并根据边缘的宽度升高或降低解析度。

您还可以按照较高的解析度扫描(例如,300 DPI),然后在位图编辑器中缩小图像。请务必在这样做时使用三次内插,以便保存图像的完整性。

使用这些简单的技巧通常会从扫描艺术品获得很好的结果。

另请查阅有关如何矢量化扫描图的详细教程

绘图和草图

很多艺术家喜爱使用传统的非数字工具进行艺术创作,扫描和矢量化是使该艺术品数字化的一种方法。

从矢量化角度来看,绘图具有挑战性,因为绘图通常有各种不同的颜色,形状通常并非完全连接,而是被笔划之间的白色隔开。在扫描绘图时,扫描仪会在最终位图结果中增加自己的工件。

在矢量化绘图时,请务必注意,输出质量只能相当于输入质量。如果您希望获得一条线,但却画出两条线,并在两条线之间有明显的间歇,则很可能会获得两条线。

因此,有几种您可以改进矢量结果的简单方法:

  • 在矢量化白纸上绘制的扫描铅笔或炭笔草图时,使用带混合徽标选项,将颜色限制为白色和浅灰色

    将颜色限制为灰色和白色有助于保留细节。

    您可能希望获得黑白草图,但告诉 Vector Magic 使用浅灰色,以便将颜色更浅的线条视为线条,而不是背景,从而恢复更多的细节。然后您可以在您喜爱的矢量化编辑器中简便地改变颜色。

  • 使用较低质量设置。这会允许使边缘更平滑,并减少因无意中变化绘图中的颜色在输出中出现的杂讯量。
  • 扫描前用墨迹等填充草图会使颜色更纯和更一致,从而更便于矢量化。但需要小心地处理您的艺术品原件,只有在您感到有把握时才使用这种方法!
  • 扫描后再对位图图像进行处理通常没有将使用的颜色限制为白色和浅灰色有效,最好将这个时间用在处理矢量结果上。

模糊图像

很多位图艺术品原件在仔细查看时很模糊。通常,如果图像边缘过渡宽度超过一个像素,图像就会模糊。几乎所有的 JPEG 图像都会因为图像压缩算法的操作方法而变得模糊,这是为什么我们通常建议您的位图艺术品采用 PNG 格式的部分原因。

不同程度的模糊。注意在模糊的图像中如何出现边缘过渡超过一个像素的情形。理想的情况是,您希望您的输入图像尽量清晰。

主要有两种防止模糊的方法:

  1. 限制颜色数目。白色和黑色区域之间的灰色原本不是某个形状,但在模糊的图像中,有时会出现这种错误。如果您将使用的颜色限制为黑白色,就会清除这些灰色形状。
  2. 对于非常模糊的图像(通常发生在扫描图中,或质量极差的 JPEG 转换图中),您可以将图像略微缩小(使用三次内插保存图像的完整性)。这会有效地使图像更清晰,并获得更好的矢量化结果。

    只有在您希望从原件中恢复的细节不是过小,不会在图像缩小时消失的情况下,才应当使用这种方法。

照片

将照片变成时尚的艺术品!使用带混合徽标选项处理照片,并仅使用两种或三种颜色。这会生成很酷的、可用作平面造型艺术的图像,例如海报背景。

另请查阅有关如何矢量化扫照片的详细教程

编辑结果 — 在线!

请查看这个工具!在故障排除指南右下角有一个可能是描摹工具中包括的功能最强大的编辑功能:分段编辑器。分段是大致划分的图像区域,然后接受平滑处理,生成矢量输出中的形状。

分段编辑器使编辑分段中的几个像素(修理断开的线条。清除零碎的杂讯、改变颜色)变得十分简便。使用该编辑器比在完成的矢量图像中作出改动更迅速。


预剪裁

您的图像大小超过大小限制。 为了获得最佳结果,请将图像剪裁至您希望矢量化的部分。

大小限制


原始图像

大小:
纵横比:
百万像素:

已剪裁的图像

大小:
纵横比:
百万像素:
已剪裁的图像超过大小限制,将会缩放使之适合大小限制。
达到大小限制,保留全分辨率。

Javascript 错误 :-(


帮助我们纠正这个问题

This page describes some of the lesser-known techniques you can use to get the most out of Vector Magic.

Scanned Images

We receive a fair number of scanned images - a lot of them are artwork that has been printed and need to be re-vectorized. There are several characteristic traits for these images:

  • Shape edges are often blurry, with the edge transition happening over several pixels.
  • The color separation in the printing process leads to colors that don't perfectly overlap. This often causes the pixels around the edges to have "false colors". For example, the lower side of an edge may be a little more cyan, while the upper side is a little more yellow (many combinations are possible).

    Color separation from scans. Limit the number of colors to get the most out of the scan.

The key to successful results with scanned artwork is to limit the colors Vector Magic uses by picking the custom colors option in the wizard and to use the right resolution when scanning. You normally want to use the artwork with blending option, as the scanner almost always produces a result with blended edges. The main exception is if you've forced the scanner to just black-and-white, which we don't recommend. Grayscale is usually a better option if you want to get rid of the colors.

Scans usually have some salt-and-pepper noise in addition to being blurry, and the colors can vary quite a bit. Use the "Custom Colors" option to limit the colors and minimize the impact of this. This also helps limit the impact of any remaining blurriness.

You want the resolution used when scanning to be such that the edge transitions happen over roughly one pixel. This makes for a sharp image that normally has all the essential information present in the original. If you don't know where to start, try scanning at 150 DPI and go up or down from there depending on how wide your edges are.

You can also scan at a higher resolution (e.g. 300 DPI) and then scale down the image in a bitmap editor. Be sure to use cubic interpolation when doing so to preserve the integrity of the image.

Using these simple techniques usually yields nice results from scanned artwork.

See also the in-depth tutorial on how to vectorize scans.

Drawings And Sketches

A lot of artists prefer to use traditional non-digital tools for their art creation, and scan-and-vectorize is one way to digitize this artwork.

Drawings are challenging from a vectorization perspective because they usually have very varying colors and the shapes are usually not fully connected, but instead separated by white between the strokes. They are then scanned, with the scanner adding its own artifacts to the end bitmap result.

When vectorizing drawings, it's important to be aware that the output can only be as good as the input. If you want something to be a line, but draw that as two lines with a clearly visible gap in between, then chances are it will come out as two lines.

That said, there are several simple ways in which you can improve the vector result:

  • When vectorizing a scanned pencil or charcoal sketch on white paper, use the logo with blending option and limit the colors to white and a weak gray.

    Limiting the colors to gray and white can help preserve detail.

    You're probably looking to get the sketch in black-and-white, but telling Vector Magic to use a weak gray allows it to interpret the more faint lines as lines and not background, thereby recovering more detail. You can then easily change the color in your preferred vector editor.

  • Use a lower quality setting. This allows Vector Magic to smooth out the edges more, and reduces the amount of noise in the output due to unintentionally varying colors in the drawing.
  • Filling in the sketch with e.g. ink before scanning it makes the colors much more solid and uniform, which makes for easier vectorization. Be careful with your original art though, and only do this if you're comfortable with it!
  • Manipulating the bitmap image after scanning it is usually not as effective as limiting the colors used to white and weak gray, and is time probably better spent on the vector result.

Blurry Images

A lot of original bitmap art is quite blurry when inspected in detail. Basically, an image that has edge transitions wider than one pixel is effectively blurry. Almost all JPEG images get blurry as a consequence of how the image compression algorithm works, which is part of why we generally recommend PNG for your bitmap artwork.

Different levels of blurriness. Notice how the edge transition happens over more than one pixel in the blurry cases. Ideally you want your input images to be as sharp as possible.

There are two primary defenses against blurriness:

  1. Limit the number of colors. The gray in between a white and a black region is not intended to be a shape in and of itself, but with blurry images this mistake can sometimes happen. If you limit the colors used to black and white, then these gray shapes will be removed.
  2. For very blurry images (typically happens with scans, or with extremely poorly JPEG-ed images) you can shrink the image a little (using cubic interpolation to preserve the image's integrity). This effectively makes it sharper and can give better vectorization results.

    This should only be done when the details you want to recover from the original are not so small as to disappear when the image is shrunk.

Photos

Turn a photo into stylized art! Process a photo using the logo with blending option, and use just two or three colors. This produces a cool image that you can use as graphic art such as the background of a poster.

See also the in-depth tutorial on how to vectorize photos.

Edit The Result - Online!

Check this tool out! In the lower right corner of the troubleshooting guide is perhaps the most powerful editing feature ever included in a tracing tool: the Segmentation Editor. Segments are the coarsely divided regions of the image that are then smoothed to produce the shapes in the vector output.

The Segmentation Editor makes it very easy to edit a few pixels in the segmentation (repairing broken lines, removing pieces of noise, changing a color). Using it is much quicker than changing them in the finished vector image.


Pre-Crop

Your image size exceeds the size limit. For best results, please crop the image to the portion you wish to vectorize.

Size Limit


Original Image

Size:
Aspect Ratio:
Megapixels:

Cropped Image

Size:
Aspect Ratio:
Megapixels:
Cropped image exceeds size limit and will be scaled to fit.
Size limit met, full resolution preserved.

Javascript Error :-(


Please help us fix this issue!