矢量图像包括形状,例如圆形、长方形、线条和曲线。每一种形状通常由一系列简单的基于光标的绘图操作组成:将光标移到一个点上,画一条线到一个点,画一条带有一些控制点的曲线到一个点。然后勾画和/或填充这些形状,创建艺术品。

勾画表示用一些线条粗细和一些颜色绘制形状的轮廓。使用的颜色可以是普通实色或各种不同的类型的渐变。

以这些形状的形式显示图像信息允许您按照您的意愿缩放图像,但不会损失质量,并且可完成不同的任务,例如由计算机控制设备取一种材料,然后剪切,在上面缝上一个图案,在上面绘画等。

这与位图图像相反,在位图图像中,图像信息包括像素栅格,并在每个像素中包括颜色值。这些图像缩放后质量很差,对于需要进行剪切、缝纫、绘画等操作的应用,此类图像是不够的。

您可以使用各种不同的形状以及勾画和填充序列用多种方法绘制相同的图像。取决于您希望获得的效果,您可能需要使用一种方法,而不是另一种方法。

位图

栅格

像素

矢量

基础形状

矢量图像

勾画和/或填充

当艺术家从零开始创建一幅矢量艺术品时,他们可能用各种不同的方法堆叠形状,使之适合其作品,然后使用勾画和填充组合创建最终设计。Vector Magic 生成的结果有两种风格:仅填充或勾画和填充。

仅填充

这是最经常使用的导出模式,在该模式中形状被填充,但未勾画。

  • 适合基于矢量的打印和剪切方法,例如乙烯剪切、激光雕刻和刺绣,因为每个形状仅剪切一次。可能每个边缘仍然会剪切两次,因为大多数边缘由两个形状共用。

  • 更简单的文件,与大多数查看器兼容。

  • 可能在有问题的查看器中有很细的白线。大多数查看器是有问题的。

仅填充

勾画 + 填充

这是对在仅填充形状周围生成细白线的有问题的查看器的解决方法。首先勾画所有的形状,然后在第二层为形状填充。这样就可以清除白线。

  • 适合显示目的,因为这样不会生成细白线,即使在有问题的查看器中亦如此。

  • 更多复杂的文件,可能与较老的查看器不兼容。

  • 当用于乙烯剪切、激光雕刻、绣花等时,可能每个形状会剪切两次。

勾画

   

填充

   

勾画 + 填充


Javascript 错误 :-(


帮助我们纠正这个问题

Vector images consist of shapes, like circles, rectangles, lines and curves. Each shape is typically made up of a sequence of primitive cursor-based draw operations: move cursor to a point, draw a line to a point, draw a curve with some control points to a point. These shapes are then stroked and / or filled to create the artwork.

Stroking means drawing the outline of the shape with some line thickness and some color. The colors used can be either regular solid colors, or various types of gradients.

Having the image information in the form of these shapes allows you to scale the image however you like without losing quality, and to do things like have a computer controlled device take a piece of material and then cut it, sew a pattern on it, paint it, etc.

This is in contrast to bitmap images where the image information consists of a grid of pixels and the color values at each pixel. These scale poorly, and for applications where you need to e.g. cut, sew, draw, etc, this is insufficient.

You can draw the same image in many ways using various shapes and sequences of stroking and filling. Depending on what you're trying to achieve, you may need one arrangement instead of another.

Vector

Underlying shapes

Vector image

Bitmap

Grid

Pixels

Stroking and / or filling

When an artist creates a piece of vector art from scratch, they may layer the shapes in various ways to suit their composition, and then use combinations of stroking and filling to create the final design. Results produced by Vector Magic come in two flavors: fill only, or stroked and filled.

Fill only

This is the most used output mode, where the shapes are filled but not stroked.

  • Good for vector-based printing and cutting methods, like vinyl cutting, laser engraving, and embroidery as it will only cut once per shape. May still cut twice per edge as most edges are shared by two shapes.

  • Simpler file, compatible with the most viewers.

  • May have thin white lines in buggy viewers. Most viewers are buggy.

Fill only

Stroke + Fill

This is a workaround for buggy viewers that render thin white lines around shapes that are only filled. All shapes are first stroked, then in a second layer they're all filled. This eliminates the white lines.

  • Good for display purposes as it renders without thin white lines, even in buggy viewers.

  • More complicated file that may be incompatible with older viewers.

  • May cut twice per shape when used for vinyl cutting, laser engraving, embroidery, etc.

Stroke

   

Fill

   

Stroke + Fill


Javascript Error :-(


Please help us fix this issue!